Real Moms Don’t Have Sex

One of those classic childhood conversations popped into my head the other day. (To tell you the truth, I’ve never had this conversation myself, but it does illustrate my point.) It’s the one where a kid is incredulous at the idea of his parents actually having sex. Of course, his/her friend then points out that they must have done it at least once.

Moms are sexy, and I know moms are having sex. But you wouldn’t know it from watching mainstream media. Yes, I know someone like Sofia Vergara in Modern Family might come to mind, but she’s now 42 years old. Her sexy days on television are numbered.

Young sexy mothers are acceptable on television and in the movies, but once a woman reaches a certain age… Well, you wouldn’t want to gross out the all-important adolescent male viewers.

If you don’t believe me, check out this very funny and accurate skit: Last Fuckable Day

Well, I’m here to tell you all you boys and girls that not only are moms of any age sexy, most of them even enjoy sex, no matter what their age.

I close with mention of an incident that happened a few months ago that I found very disturbing. Former Iowa legislator Henry Rayhons was arrested for having sex with his wife. Yes, his wife Donna, a mother of three, had Alzheimer’s, but there was no evidence that he coerced her in any way. I would suggest that instead, one of Donna’s daughters and the staff at the nursing home might have been disturbed by the very idea that a woman of “a certain age” would still be having sex. Despite our modern sexual mores, there is still a lingering belief that once an woman has borne and raised children, sex should be something she should put behind her. After all, there’s more important things to be done, like the cooking and cleaning.

Best Wishes,

Kelee

One thought on “Real Moms Don’t Have Sex

  1. This 50 year old Mom does…and rubs her older kids noses in it. And you know what, my kids joke about putting me in a home when I go senile…and I tell them as long as they lie to me and tell me I am screwing the hot young orderly we are all good. So they should leave that man alone…probably the happiest his wife has been in a long time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

